Remove a Benchmark Assessment from an Individual Tracker

As an administrator, you can delete a benchmark assessment from the list of benchmarks in MasteryConnect, or you can delete it from trackers.  The following article will show you how to delete scored or un-scored benchmarks from individual trackers.

Notes:

  • When you remove a benchmark assessment from a tracker, all data for the benchmark assessment in the tracker is deleted.
  • If the tracker has student progress or benchmark scores connected to it, it will be deleted upon removal of the benchmark.

Open Benchmarks

Open Benchmarks

Click on Admin, hover over Assessments, and then click on Benchmarks

Open Benchmark Manager

Open Benchmark Manager

Find the benchmark and click the Manage button.

Remove Tracker

Remove Tracker

Click the Arrow icon next to the name of the school that contains the tracker you will remove [1].  

In the list of trackers that display,  locate the tracker to remove and click the Remove This Tracker link [2].

In the browser dialog box, click the OK button to remove the tracker [3].

Do not click the Save button at the bottom of the page.

Notes:

  • When you remove a benchmark assessment from a tracker, all data for the benchmark assessment in the tracker is deleted.
  • If the tracker has student progress or benchmark scores connected to it, it will be deleted upon removal of the benchmark.