When a new version of an item is sent from the item bank provider:
- The Item Bank soft deletes the old version and displays new version.
- Any reserved items in the Item Bank are replaced with the new version.
- In preexisting assessments, the old version remains.
- If the assessment is already added to a tracker, the old version stays and cannot be replaced.
You can see what assessments have old items when you clone or edit the assessment.
- When you clone or edit an item based assessment, the old version will still be in the assessment and labeled as the old version.
- If any old item is deleted, it cannot be found and returned to assessment.
- The new item can be found in the Item Bank.
- If the new item is added to the assessment, the old version is deleted from the assessment.
*Note- MasteryConnect currently updates on all changes from the Item Bank providers. We don’t discern why an item was changed, just that it was changed by the Item Bank provider.