How do I change the privacy settings for a curriculum map?

You can change the privacy settings for curriculum maps that you own. Based on the selected privacy setting, you can share your map with the MasteryConnect Community or make the map private to yourself, your team, your school, or your district.

If a curriculum map setting is set to Private, it displays a privacy label.

Learn more about the privacy setting options.

Open Maps

Open Maps

In the Global Navigation Menu, click the Maps link [1], then click the Curriculum Maps link [2].

View Curriculum Maps

Select Curriculum Map Category

Click a curriculum map category [1]. View a list of curriculum maps in the selected category [2].

Open Edit Curriculum Map Window

Edit Curriculum Map

Click the curriculum map's Edit link.

Select Privacy Settings

Select Privacy Settings

Click the Privacy drop-down menu [1]. Select a new privacy setting option [2].

Save Settings

Save Settings

Click the Update button.

View Updated Privacy Label

View Updated Privacy Label

On the Curriculum Maps page, view the curriculum map's privacy label.

Note: Curriculum maps shared to the MasteryConnect Community do not display a privacy label.