How do I upload files to a student report?

Teachers and administrators can upload documents, spreadsheets, and PDF files to an individual student report page.

Notes: 

  • Once a file is uploaded, it will be visible and accessible to the teacher that created the tracker and tracker collaborators.
  • Users with access to the student report files can delete files without a deletion confirmation.

Open Tracker

Open Tracker

In the Global Navigation Menu, click the Tracker link [1]. Then, click the name of a tracker the student is enrolled in [2].

Open Student Report Page

Locate Student

Click the student's name in the tracker student list.

Open Student File Uploader

Open Student File Uploader

In the Student Report page, click the Student Files button.

Upload File

Upload File

To upload a file from your computer, drag and drop the file from your computer into the Mastery Connect Upload Document field [1]. 

To browse for a file to upload from your computer, click the Browse Your Files link [2].

To upload a file from Google Drive or Dropbox, click the corresponding Upload File link [3]. You will be prompted to log into your Google Drive or Dropbox account before you are given access to browse your files.

Notes: 

  • You can upload document files from Microsoft Office, OpenOffice, spreadsheet files, and PDF files.
  • Uploaded files can be up to 5MB in size.

Open File

Open File

When you locate the file you are browsing for, click the file name [1]. Then, click the Open button [2].

View Uploaded File

View Uploaded File

View your uploaded file [1]. 

To download the file, click the More Options button [2], and then click the Download link [3]. 

To delete the file, click the Delete link [4].

Note: Files display in the order in which they are uploaded.

View Student Files

View Student Files

To view uploaded files, open an individual student report. Then, click the Student Files button.

Notes: 

  • Once a file is uploaded to a student report, it is accessible to the teacher that created the tracker and all tracker collaborators.
  • Tracker creators, collaborators, and admins can delete files without a deletion confirmation.